top of page

The Politics of Transitioning--Jacob Talks to UK's Diva

Jacob and Diane spoke extensively to the British lesbian publication Diva magazine. The majority of the interview is included in a multi-page spread in the print copy of the magazine now out on newstands (more on that later).

In this exclusive online piece, Jacob talks about what he thinks about the "born that way" argument, if sexuality is fixed at birth, why he calls himself a trans man and what he loves about being seen as a regular guy.

Here are some of the best quotes:

  • "I'd like to live in a world where anyone could choose to be gay or trans or polyamorous or fat or dark skinned and we'd still all receive equal rights."

  • "What has shifted for me is that men have joined the cast and characters of my sexual fantasies."

  • "I see being openly different as a political act. I believe true invisibility doesn't foster acceptance. I believe it is only by gays and lesbians living their lives openly that we have gained our civil rights. I think it will be the same for trans folks."

Read the whole section on DivaMag.co.uk and buy the July edition of the print copy of the magazine at http://divadirect.co.uk/.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page