top of page

How Transition Impacted A Couple's Sex and Identity

Diane and Jacob Anderson-Minshall talk about how their transition impacted their identities and sex lives,in this interview with Jane Czyzselska of Britian's lesbian magazine Diva,

At first Diane says, she reflexively told complete strangers, "My husband used to be my wife."

"I'm still heavily investied in having a lesbian identity. I still identify as queer, even if I allow that I find myself now also attracted to some trans men."

Meanwhile, Jacob admits, "As a feminist, it felt like betrayl to walk away from being female. I felt like a gender trator."

"Women wanted to know why I couldn't just see myself as a different kind of woman.," Jacob recalls. "Female friends and family members often called my transition, something that I was 'doing to Diane.'"

Sex also changed for the couple. Diane acknowledges that, in the beginning, she was overly concerned about not undermining Jacob's masculinity in bed.

"Diane started waiting for me to initiate sex," Jacob recalls, laughing. "She didn't want to be the boss in bed; even though she had always been the boss in bed."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page