top of page

Epochalips Interview

In this interview with Epochalips' Robin Lowey, the authors talk about how tranitioning impacted their identities and ssex lifes. (Well, Diane talks about sex while Jacob blushes.)

Diane says, "I do think my identity has changed through this experience. I think I will always be politically and culturally aligned with lesbians but now I often say I’m either a bisexual-identified lesbian or lesbian-identified bisexual. But really, both of us identify as queer. We’re in love, we’re monogamous, but we’re queer."

"We also share stories about queer publishing, trying to have kids, and foster parenting." says Jacob. "And our s experience raises questions about gender, sexuality and identity. What’s been amazing is how many people come up to us now, most of them who appear to be butch lesbians, who say, 'I think I’m really trans, but I’m afraid to tell my partner.' We’ve become relationship coaches by accident."

Read the full interview here.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page